Early night

We just finished (another) braai, and I’m not going to write much tonight, since I have to be up early.  Oscar is taking the new voluinteer Jim, and me, to a platform 30 or more feet up in a tree to watch wildlife – hippos and so on – at another water hole.

We have to walk in on the elephant path so Oscar has to carry a jeezly big rifle, and we may have to stay there in the heat for the whole day if the path doesn’t clear for us to get out.

Wish me luck.  This is going way beyond for me, but it’s an experience I don’t want to miss, no matter how awful some of it might be . . .

1 Comment »

  1. Lise said

    awwww…. i’m going to miss all your wonderful stories and photos…. but look forward to the rest of your adventure. watching the waterhole sounds wonderful..

    my lawyer says our appeal hearing could be in January.. this is good!

    take care, precious…

RSS feed for comments on this post

Leave a Reply

